Committee on Faculty Appointments, Appeals, Promotions and Tenure

The Committee on Faculty Appointment, Appeals, Promotions and Tenure makes recommendations to the dean on all matters related to faculty appointment, reappointment, promotion, and tenure in accordance with University regulations and college-level procedures. 

Staff Contact: Charlotte Baker at 323-5720 or




Greg Jicha, MD, Chair Neurology 2014-2020 
Eric Blalock, PhD Pharmacology 2015-2021 
Roger Fleischman, MD Internal Medicine 2016-2019 
Peter Giannone, MD Pediatrics 2016-2021 
Edward Hall, PhD Anatomy 2016-2019 
Scott Mair, MD Orthopaedic Surgery 2015-2021 
Mitzi Schumacher, PhD Behavioral Science 2013-2019 
Paul Sloan, MD Anesthesiology 2011-2020 
Brett Spear, PhD Microbiology 2010-2019 
Julia Stevens, MD Ophthalmology 2016-2019 
Lisa Tannock, MD Internal Medicine 2016-2019 
Lesley, Wong, MD Surgery 2017-2020