Curriculum Committee

The Curriculum Committee advises the Faculty Council on broad instructional policy issues and makes recommendations on the curricula of the College.


Chair:   Chris Feddock, M.D.

Ayoob, Andres, M.D., 2015-2018
Cary, L. Curtis, M.D., 2013-2016
Cheever, Todd, M.D.*
Critchfield, Agatha, M.D., 2015-2018
Erickson, Deborah, M.D., 2011-2017#
Feddock, Christopher A., M.D.*
Fligor, Ruthie (M4)
Garces, Helen *
Goldstein, Lisa, M.D., M.A.T., 2014-2017
Gonsalves, Wanda, MD, 2014-2017
Griffith, Charles H., III, M.D.*
Higgins, Brian, Ph.D., 2015-2018
Heister, Tagalie, M.S.L.S.*
Jackson, Brian, M.D., 2006-2017
Lineberry, Michelle*
McKinney, Katherine, M.D.*
Piercey, Raven, Ph.D., 2014-2017
Rock, Josh (M3)
Ragsdale, John, M.D., 2015-2018
Sauer, Marlene, M.F.A.*
Shackleford, Taylor (M2)*
Springer, Joe, Ph.D. 
Stratton, Terry, Ph.D.*
Weaver, Tony, M.D.*
Zoerner, Douglas (M1)*

*Ex-officio without vote
#Faculty Council member with vote 


Basic Science Subcommittee (of the Curriculum Committee)

The Basic Science Subcommittee shall:

  1. Review proposals for changes in content, emphasis and time allotment for each course.
  2. Assess whether major curricular changes meet the goals of the educational program.
  3. Consider whether resources are adequate to meet the course objectives.

Dutch, Rebecca, Ph.D.*
Feddock, Christopher A., M.D.*
Higgins, Brian, Ph.D., 2015-2018
Kilgore, Michael, Ph.D., 2013-2018
Legan, Sandra, Ph.D., 2013-2016
Lineberry, Michelle*
Mendenhall, Michael, Ph.D., 2013-2018
Roszman, Thomas, Ph.D., 2013-2018
Springer, Joe, Ph.D., 2013-2016
Watt, David, Ph.D., 2013-2018